Who We Are

The Global TB Caucus is a unique international network of political representatives with support in more than 130 countries.

 

Led by its members for its members, with the support of a dedicated Secretariat, the members of the Caucus work collectively and individually to end the TB epidemic.

 

Members of the Caucus adhere to the principles outlined in the founding document, the Barcelona Declaration.  

 

In particular, members commit:

To working across geographical and political divides in a non-partisan and inclusive fashion;

To engaging with civil society and all other stakeholders involved in the fight against the TB epidemic; and

To confront stigma and social isolation associated with the disease.

TB is a curable disease and the time to end it is now

Our Strategy

In 2015, the Executive Committee met and approved our Strategic Plan for the years 2017-2020

 

Global TB Caucus Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the Global TB Caucus' ultimate decision-making body, and every year it sets the strategic priorities for the Caucus. Its current members are:

Africa: Hon Stephen Mule MP, Hon Ruth Labode MP, Senator Pierre Ngayap, Hon David Emmanuel MP,

Americas: Hon Luis Gallo MP, Hon Luz Salgado MP,

Asia Pacific: Hon Helen Tan MP, Hon Warren Entsch MP,

Europe: Hon Stephan Albani MdB, Hon Sergy Kiral MP,  Hon Akaki Zoidze MP

Francophone: Hon Gabriel Serville MP.

 

Our History

2014

The Global TB Caucus was launched in 2014, by  The Rt Hon Nick Herbert CBE MP, after many years of successful campaigning to the UK government, through the All Parliaments Parliamentary Group on TB in the British Parliament.  Mr Jose Luis Castro, Executive Director of The Union,  offered to host and fund a meeting at the World Lung Health Conference.

 

The Global TB Caucus project took another step forward when Dr Aaron Motsoaledi, Minister of Health for South Africa and Chairman of the Stop TB Partnership declared his support.  Other political representatives from around the world agreed to attend the Summit or sent messages of support for the meeting in Barcelona.

Our Team

Sarah Kirk

Head of Secretariat

sarah.kirk@globaltbcaucus.org

Cintia Dantas

Global Advocacy and Regional Director, Americas

cintia.dantas@globaltbcaucus.org

Evelyn Kibuchi

Africa Regional Director

evelyn.kibuchi@globaltbcaucus.org

Kate Thompson

Western Europe
Regional Manager

kate.thompson@globaltbcaucus.org

Alesia Matusevych

Luciana Nemeth

Global Campaigns Director

luciana.nemeth@globaltbcaucus.org

Tushar Nair

Asia-Pacific Regional Manager

tushar.nair@globaltbcaucus.org

Sam Makau

Africa Regional Manager

sam.makau@globaltbcaucus.org

Eastern Europe and Central

Asia Regional Manager

alesia.matusevych@globaltbcaucus.org

Deborah Ogwuche

Francophone Regional Manager

deborah.ogwuche@globaltbcaucus.org

Ganendra Kristandya

Asia Pacific Regional Coordinator

ganendra.kristandya@globaltbcaucus.org

Lucy Foster

Secretariat Coordinator

lucy.foster@globaltbcaucus.org

Eléonor Silva

Communications Coordinator

eleonor.silva@globaltbcaucus.org

Safeguarding Policy

The Global TB Caucus is hosted by RESULTS UK and therefore follows its Safeguarding policy that you can find here. To visit RESULTS UK website please click here

 

 
Global TB Caucus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2019 by Global TB Caucus | Privacy Policy