Who we are

The Global TB Caucus is a unique international network of political representatives with support in more than 150 countries. Today, the Global TB Caucus gathers more than 2500 members and helped launching 53 National TB Caucuses over the world. 


Members of the Caucus adhere to the principles outlined in the founding document, the Barcelona Declaration.  


In particular, members commit:

To working across geographical and political divides in a non-partisan and inclusive fashion;

To engaging with civil society and all other stakeholders involved in the fight against the TB epidemic; and

To confront stigma and social isolation associated with the disease.

Our History


The Global TB Caucus was launched in 2014, by  The Rt Hon Nick Herbert CBE MP, after many years of successful campaigning to the UK government, through the All Parliaments Parliamentary Group on TB in the British Parliament.  Mr Jose Luis Castro, Executive Director of The Union,  offered to host and fund a meeting at the World Lung Health Conference.


The Global TB Caucus project took another step forward when Dr Aaron Motsoaledi, Minister of Health for South Africa and Chairman of the Stop TB Partnership declared his support.  Other political representatives from around the world agreed to attend the Summit or sent messages of support for the meeting in Barcelona.

Our Strategy

In 2015, the Executive Committee met and approved our Strategic Plan for the years 2017-2020

Global TB Caucus Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the Global TB Caucus' ultimate decision-making body, and every year it sets the strategic priorities for the Caucus. Its current members are:

Global: The Rt Hon Nick Herbert CBE, United Kingdom

Africa: Hon Elma Dienda MP, Namibia, Hon Christopher Kalila MP, Zambia, Hon Stephen Mule MP, Kenya, Hon Abubakar Sarki Dahiru MP, Nigeria

Americas: Hon Luis Gallo MP, Uruguay, Hon Luz Salgado MP, Peru, Hon Gisela Scaglia MP, Argentina, Hon Claudio Marte MP, Dominican Republic

Asia Pacific: Hon Congreswoman Helen Tan MP, the Philippines, Hon Warren Entsch MP, Australia

Europe: Hon Stephan Albani MdB, Germany, Baroness Alison Suttie, United Kingdom,  Hon Anne Kuik MP, the Netherlands


EECA: Hon Lada Bulakh MP, Ukraine, Hon Jamshed Murtazaqulov MP, Tajikistan

Francophone: Senator Pierre Ngayap, Cameroun, Hon Gabriel Serville MP, France

The Secretariat

Africa Regional Director


Sarah Kirk

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Head of the Secretariat


Cintia Dantas

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Global Advocacy & Americas Director


Luciana Nemeth

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Global Campaigns Director


Evelyn Kibuchi

Kate Thompson

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Western Europe Regional Manager


Tushar Nair

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Asia Pacific Regional Manager


Alesia Matusevych

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Deborah Ogwuche

Francophone Regional Manager


Deliana Garcia

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Americas CSO Coordinator


Eléonor Silva

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Communications & Advocacy Coordinator


Lucy Foster

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Secretariat Coordinator


Ganendra Kristandya

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Asia Pacific Regional Coordinator


Paidamoyo Magaya

Anglo Africa Regional Coordinator


Safeguarding Policy

The Global TB Caucus is hosted by RESULTS UK and therefore follows its Safeguarding policy that you can find here. To visit RESULTS UK website please click here


Global TB Caucus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Sign up to our newsletter

© 2019 by Global TB Caucus | Privacy Policy