Who we are

The Global TB Caucus is a unique international network of political representatives with support in more than 150 countries. Today, the Global TB Caucus gathers more than 2500 members and helped launching 53 National TB Caucuses over the world. 

 

Members of the Caucus adhere to the principles outlined in the founding document, the Barcelona Declaration.  

 

In particular, members commit:

To working across geographical and political divides in a non-partisan and inclusive fashion;

To engaging with civil society and all other stakeholders involved in the fight against the TB epidemic; and

To confront stigma and social isolation associated with the disease.

Our History

2014

The Global TB Caucus was launched in 2014, by  The Rt Hon Nick Herbert CBE MP, after many years of successful campaigning to the UK government, through the All Parliaments Parliamentary Group on TB in the British Parliament.  Mr Jose Luis Castro, Executive Director of The Union,  offered to host and fund a meeting at the World Lung Health Conference.

 

The Global TB Caucus project took another step forward when Dr Aaron Motsoaledi, Minister of Health for South Africa and Chairman of the Stop TB Partnership declared his support.  Other political representatives from around the world agreed to attend the Summit or sent messages of support for the meeting in Barcelona.

Our Strategy

In 2015, the Executive Committee met and approved our Strategic Plan for the years 2017-2020

Global TB Caucus Executive Committee

nick herbert.jpeg
Screenshot 2020-07-27 at 17.43.35.png
La_Cumbre_de_TB_de_las_Américas_HR_133
IMG_8779_5x7.jpg
alison sutie.jpg
La_Cumbre_de_TB_de_las_Américas_HR_104
WhatsApp Image 2020-06-24 at 17.23.27.jp
IMG-20200608-WA0009.jpg
gabriel serville.jpg
csm_Anne Kuik 2_f92499ee56.jpg
Foto-Claudio-Marte_opt.jpg

The Secretariat

Sarah Kirk

Head of the Secretariat

sarah.kirk@globaltbcaucus.org

Luciana Nemeth

Global Campaigns Director

luciana.nemeth@globaltbcaucus.org

Kate Thompson

Western Europe Regional Manager

kate.thompson@globaltbcaucus.org

Alesia Matusevych

Deliana Garcia

Americas CSO Coordinator

deliana.garcia@globaltbcaucus.org

Lucy Foster

Secretariat Coordinator

lucy.foster@globaltbcaucus.org

Cintia Dantas

Global Advocacy & Americas Director

cintia.dantas@globaltbcaucus.org

Evelyn Kibuchi

Africa Regional Director

evelyn.kibuchi@globaltbcaucus.org

Tushar Nair

Asia Pacific Regional Manager

tushar.nair@globaltbcaucus.org

Deborah Ogwuche

Francophone Regional Manager

deborah.ogwuche@globaltbcaucus.org

Eléonor Silva

Communications & Advocacy Coordinator

eleonor.silva@globaltbcaucus.org

Ganendra Kristandya

Asia Pacific Regional Coordinator

ganendra.kristandya@globaltbcaucus.org

Paidamoyo Magaya

Anglo Africa Regional Coordinator

Paidamoyo.magaya@globaltbcaucus.org

Safeguarding Policy

The Global TB Caucus is hosted by RESULTS UK and therefore follows its Safeguarding policy that you can find here. To visit RESULTS UK website please click here

 

Global TB Caucus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Sign up to our newsletter

© 2019 by Global TB Caucus | Privacy Policy